, ,

Lorraine Jordan & Carolina Road

Lorraine Jordan & Carolina Road


Back for their second time, Summergrass welcomes Lorraine Jordan & Carolina Road. Pinecastle Music recording artists Lorraine Jordan & Carolina Road have a distinct sound and charismatic show that “keeps the tradition.” Known as the “Lady of Tradition” in bluegrass, Lorraine has fronted Carolina Road for 15+ years and honed their distinct sound attributed to the bluegrass-rich area of North Carolina. Their stellar musicianship ensure award-winning powerhouse performances. Welcome Lorraine Jordan & Carolina Road as they “keep the tradition.”  Don’t miss this band!

Lorraine Jordan & Carolina Road have combined masterful musicianship and a creative sound to entertain audiences in 40 states and 13 countries while scoring multiple hits, industry accolades and collaborations with other legendary artists.

Since their beginnings in 1998, the band has achieved three No. 1 songs on the Bluegrass chart with “A Light in the Window,” “That’s Kentucky” and “True Grass.” “True Grass” also climbed to No. 1 on the Roots Music chart and topped the Bluegrass Unlimited National Bluegrass Survey for an astounding 16 consecutive months.

When the band isn’t touring, they host several events weekly at Lorraine’s Coffee House & Music in Garner, N.C. Down the road in Raleigh, Lorraine and the band are a crowd favorite at the city’s annual Wide Open Bluegrass Festival. The group also produces and performs at Christmas in the Smokies in Pigeon Forge, Tenn., the Willow Oak Music Festival in Roxboro, N.C., and the North Carolina Banjo Fest in Clemmons.

The band is working on two musical projects due out in 2020. “Patriotic Grass” features songs “devoted to what’s great about America and honoring our military,” says Lorraine, adding that additional noteworthy bands perform on the disc. A second project pairs Lorraine Jordan & Carolina Road with multi-Grammy nominee Michael Martin Murphey (“Carolina in the Pines”).

Lorraine Jordan – mandolin, guitar, vocals; Ben Greene – banjo, vocals; Randy Graham – guitar, bass, vocals; Matt Hooper – fiddle; Allen Dyer – guitar, vocals